Skip to Content

Calendar

2020 Zone 8 North Calendar of Events

Dates Submitted as of April 1, 2020. More dates to be added when other Zone 8 North golf clubs submit their dates. Please check back! Please contact your local club to confirm in case of date changes.

ALL DATES TENTATIVE PENDING COVID 19 - CONTACT THE CLUB TO SEE IF EVENT SEE ONGOING

MAY
 
Date Day of the Week Club Tournament
May 2 Saturday Lone Wolf Icebreaker Opening Event
May 3 Sunday Lone Wolf Enbridge Family Fun Day
       
May 16 Sunday Dawson Creek Golf Club Men's & Ladies Interclub
May 24 Friday Lakepoint AGM
  Saturday & Sunday   Zone 8 North Qualifier
  Monday to Thursday   Women's & Men's Mid-Amateur/Mid-Master Championships
May 29 Friday Lone Wolf Crime Stoppers Golf Tournament Fundraiser
May 30 Saturday Lone Wolf

 

Travis Waite Memorial Foundation Tournament

 

May 30 Saturday Lakepoint Oilwives
May 31 Sunday Lone Wolf Lone Wolf Men's & Ladies Interclub
May 31 Sunday Lakepoint Club Night
JUNE
 
 
Date Day of the Week Club Tournament

June 1,8,15,22

Monday Lakepoint Junior Golf Camp
June 3 - 6 Thursday to Saturday Lakepoint Oilmen's Golf Tournament
June 13 Saturday Lone Wolf

 

Special Olympics Tournament

 

June 18 Thurday Lakepoint Aitken Creek
June 18 Thursday Lone Wolf Shell United Way NBC
  Monday to Thursday   Women's Senior, Super-Senior, Net-Stableford Championship
       
June 25 Thursday Lakepoint BC LNG
JULY
 
Date Day of the Week Club Tournament
       
July 3 Friday Lakepoint Club Night
July 3 Friday Lone Wolf Ronald McDonald House
  Tuesday to Friday   Junior Boys Championship
  Tuesday to Friday

 

 

 

Junior Girls Championship
July 4 & 5 Saturday & Sunday FSJ Links

 

FSJ Links Open Tournament

 

  Tuesday to Friday   Women's Amateur Championship
  Tuesday to Friday

 

 

 

Men's BC Amateur Championship
July 11 Saturday Lone Wolf

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

July 10 to 13 Saturday & Sunday Lakepoint Peace Country Open
       
  Tuesday   US women's Amateur Qualifier
       
July 16 Thursday Lakepoint Tourmaline Event
  Monday to Thursday   Men's Senior/Super Senior Championship
July 18 Saturday Lakepoint Ladies Open

 

July 18 &19

 

Saturday & Sunday Lone Wolf Lone Wolf Classic Men's Event
       
July 23 Thursday Lakepoint Junior Open
July 28 - 30 Tuesday to Thursday Lakepoint Pro Am
    AUGUST  
DATE DAY OF THE WEEK CLUB TOURNAMENT
August 6 Thursday Lone Wolf Senior Scramble
August 7 Friday Lakepoint Club Night
August 8 Saturday Lone Wolf Summer Scramble & Pig Roast
August 10 Monday Lone Wolf IMade Junior Golf Tournament
August 14 Friday Lakepoint DGS Event
August 15 & 16 Saturday & Sunday Dawson Creek Golf Club Mile 0 Open
August 22 Saturday Lakepoint Epscan Event
August 21 Friday Lakepoint Vector Event
August 23 Saturday Lakepoint Commercial League Scramble

 

     
       
       
  Monday to Thursday   Juvenile Championships Boys' & Girls'
       
August 22 & 23 Saturday & Sunday Lone Wolf Lone Wolf Club Championships
       
  Monday to Wednesday   Bantam & Novice Championship
August 26 Wednesday Lakepoint Senior Scramble
August 29 Saturday Lakepoint Interclub
August 29 & 30 Saturday & Sunday Lone Wolf Men's & Ladies Windup
August 29 & 30 Saturday & Sunday FSJ Links Club Championship
 
 
 
Date Day of the Week Club Tournament
Sept. 1 Monday FSJ Links Senior Scramble
September 5 &6 Saturday & Sunday Lakepoint Golf & Country Club Club Championships
       
Sept. 11 Friday Lakepoint Club Night
Sept. 12 Saturday Lone Wolf Commercial League Windup
Sept. 19 Saturday FSJ Links Commercial League Windup
Sept 20 Sunday FSJ Links FSJ Links Interclub Tournament
Sept. 26 Saturday Lone Wolf X Country Event
Sept. 26 Saturday FSJ Links Links Four Person Scramble
  Sunday FSJ Links Links Die Hard Tournament
    October  

October 12 Monday Lone Wolf - Ryder Cup/Last Day of play.